

The Acadia Kinesiology Society Dr. Gary Ness Professor Appreciation Award is awarded annually to the professor(s) in the department of Kinesiology who the students feel is deserving of special recognition. This professor will have a significant involvement in the lives of students and support the AKS. This professor not only has an open-door policy, but will be willing to be of assistance to the students wherever and whenever possible. This professor provides the students with compassion, honesty, and wisdom and considers the students' well-being as paramount.

Past Recipients:

- 2022 Karen Kendall
- 2021 Jim MacLeod
- 2020 Chris Shields
- 2019 Lauren Lattimer
- 2018 Ann Dodge
- 2017 Colin King
- 2016 Ann Dodge
- 2015 Jim MacLeod
- 2014 Roxanne Seaman
- 2013 Colin King

- 2012 Roxanne Seaman
- 2011 Ann Dodge
- 2010 Scott Landry
- 2009 Jim MacLeod
- 2008 Roxanne Seaman
- 2007 Darren Kruisselbrink
- 2006 Jonathon Fowles
- 2005 Ann Dodge & Jim MacLeod
- 2004 Janna Wentzell
- 2003 Ann Dodge