Hugh Noble Award



This award began in 1977 from the generosity of a man whose contributions to Physical Education and Recreation shaped the field and study of Physical Education and Recreation. Dr. Noble's integrity, vision, sportsmanship, leadership and contributions to the community are renowned within the Kinesiology and Community Development communities. the Hugh A. Noble prize is awarded at the graduation breakfast to an outstanding member of the Kinesiology graduating class who, in the opinion of students and faculty, has best demonstrated academic ability, citizenship and sporting behaviour throughout their degree program.

Past Recipients:

- 2022 Loch Morrison
- 2021 Joshua Nowlan
- 2020 Bailey Feltmate
- 2019 Sarah Charnock
- 2018 Joy Chiekwe
- 2017 Kelsey Brumm
- 2016 Jodi Eleanor Langley
- 2015 Jana Slevinsky
- 2014 Leo Jenner
- 2013 Tom Filgiano
- 2012 Allison Godley
- 2011 Madeline Raymond
- 2010 Lauren O'Connor
- 2009 John Matheson
- 2008 Heather Nearing
- 2007 Tyler Reid
- 2006 Krista Nicholls
- 2005 Brit Gordon
- 2004 Angela McCready
- 2003 Randy Crouse
- 2002 Megan MacDonald
- 2001 Ryan Payne
- 2000 Margaret (Maggie) Phillips & Robin Griffin

- 1999 Michael Sinclair
- 1998 Paula Graham
- 1997 Gavin Robinson
- 1996 Gillian McIsaac
- 1995 Keith Johnson
- 1994 Jason Sandison
- 1993 Andrea Woodburn & Stafford Lowe
- 1992 Mary McCulloch
- 1991 Peter Warren
- 1990 James Dubberley
- 1989 Carol Smith
- 1988 Shelley Bolivar
- 1987 Linda Bullen
- 1986 John Forsyth
- 1985 William Crosby
- 1984 Janice Hillman
- 1983 Katherine Kaulback
- 1982 Margaret Ryan
- 1981 Barbara Doggett
- 1980 Victoria Lanyon
- 1979 Philip Meagher
- 1978 Patricia Reid